Hello New World!

Why, hello there!

I suppose I should start by introducing myself. I’m Emily, a history undergraduate at Oklahoma State University (GO POKES!), who is living the hectic life of a college kid. It’s actually finals week…sooooooo I should be studying, but I wanted to get this up and running before we go on Christmas break. Since break is coming up, I have a lot of fun projects I am looking forward to.

I’ve decided to create this blog so that I can track my adventures, crafts, etc. while sharing them with anyone who cares to tag along. Currently, I’ve got some massive sewing projects going or planned to start this break. Also, I just got an RA job in one of the dorms here so hopefully I can share some of the fun stuff I do with them as well.

My blog is named after my favorite book, An Old Fashioned Girl by Lousia May Alcott. Growing up, I treasured this book because I have truly always been an old fashioned soul. In fact, I commonly get told “you would get along so well with my grandma!” When I was young it was hard to be so old fashioned because I felt awkward around kids my age, but I’ve learned to embrace it to its full potential!

If anyone out in the world is reading this, I’d love to hear from you! Tell me a little about yourself! I’m really interested to see how this blogging attempt goes, because this is a whole new thing for me. I hope I keep up with it! I’ll leave you with one of my favorite quotes…

“We can’t any of us do all we would like, but we can do our best for every case that comes to us, and that helps amazingly.”

-Louisa May Alcott, An Old Fashioned Girl

Cordially,

Emily Allen

Leave a Reply

